Blog Categories

Monday 8 May 2017 |
SEO
A little bit of fun with a short poem one of our content writers.

 

Thursday 6 April 2017 |
Google Marketing News
As I was working on my ads, another new innovation from Google with a new style of dynamic ad has appeared. Early signs are this could be excellent for managing PPC accounts.

 

Friday 17 June 2016 |
Tips, SEO
I am often asked how to find out what people are asking which is usually as a result of me wanting a client to produce some FAQ for their site.

 

Friday 3 June 2016 |
Tips, SEO
When searching on Google, did you know that you can use some simple commands to help with your search results? Try using a minus symbol and a plus symbol to exclude or include a word or phrase from your results.

 

Friday 20 May 2016 |
SEO
For the search term 'dickomaker' in honour of Andy 'yeeeeaaaaaahhhhhh' Dickson I am seeing how quickly we can get a result for an indexed image in Google.

 

Wednesday 27 January 2016 |
Tips, SEO
Does it matter if the main content area contains lots of links to external domains and few links to other pages on the same domain? Does it degrade the quality of that page?

 

Monday 21 December 2015 |
Google Marketing News, SEO
Derek received a rocket from Google, watch the video and see the build! There is also a cast block of the office long and lat location. Derek and Aaron have a bit of fun whilst building the steel framed rocket.

 

Wednesday 30 September 2015 |
Tips, SEO
How to improve the SEO of CGBlog by creating post specific SEO titles.

 

Tuesday 29 September 2015 |
Social Media
We've created an infographic of popular hashtags for people, or even certain businesses, to use across social media channels, every day of the week!

 

Tuesday 8 September 2015 |
Social Media
Over the last week, we have launched our brand new website but we're not the only ones to have made changes over the last few weeks, with Google, Instagram and Tumblr all making tweaks and changes.

 

Tuesday 1 September 2015 |
Google Marketing News
To mark a turning point in the internet giants history, a new look has been unveiled.

 

Friday 28 August 2015 |
SEO
We are increasingly being asked to provide local services for clients. Many businesses are only interested in traffic from within a certain radius, in other words local.

 

Tuesday 18 August 2015 |
Google Marketing News, SEO
It seems we could be seeing the beginning of something big here, well they do say big things come from small things.

 

Tuesday 18 August 2015 |
Tips, SEO, Sponsorship